City Contact Info for North Park Stakeholders

Hello Interested North Park Stakeholders,

My name is Lara Gates and I am a plan update project manager in the City’s Planning Department. As you may know, I have taken over responsibilities for completing the update to the North Park Community Plan. My contact information is below if you need to reach me.

I also wanted to let you know that we have posted the complete draft of the Community Plan on the North Park Plan Update Website which can be accessed at: http://www.sandiego.gov/planning/community/profiles/greaternorthpark/

Not only will you find the complete draft plan for review on the site, but I have also posted the revised zoning map, links to the Citywide Commercial and Residential zones as well as the City’s Planned Development Permit regulations for review.

The next steps to move the plan forward is for staff to complete the zoning package as well as the Community Plan Implementation Overlay Zone (CPIOZ) and bring it forward to the North Park Planning Committee in February for review and recommendation.

Furthermore, there was some confusion on when the public review period for the update will end. Public review will end when the Program Environmental Impact Report is finalized which is slated to occur in September 2016. So if you have comments or questions, please feel free to send me an email or contact me.

In addition, I am planning to hold “office hours” on the community in February. I am working out the dates/times right now but typically they will be held for 2 hour increments in either the morning or afternoon. These office hours are intended to allow the public to come ask questions and have a more informal conversation and learn more about the plan update. As soon as I have the dates/times/locations nailed down I will send another email out and also post them to the website.

Thank you for your continued participation in this plan update process. Please feel free to share this email with others who may want to be informed and also added to the email distribution list.

Thanks, Lara Gates
Planning Department (Follow on Facebook)
1010 Second Avenue, 11th Floor – San Diego CA 92101
619-236-6006
lgates@sandiego.gov

